Get Made

Aradia has introduced me to another new band.  Their music is fun, but generally not genius … except for this song, which contains a number of themes that I think most of us will find familiar.

Howling endlessly and shrilly at the dawn / And I lost the taste for judging right from wrong / For my flesh had turned to fur, yeah / And my thoughts, they surely were / Turned to instinct and obedience to God.

So if you’re gonna’ get made, / Don’t be afraid of what you’ve learned

Thoughts?

1 Comment

Filed under art

One response to “Get Made

  1. I've thought about writing a longish deconstruction/analysis of this song, because I think there's quite a lot there, and a lot of it feels very personally relevant to me. This is my central struggle, in a sense, deciding which way to go, and hanging out in the middle waiting to be sure.

Leave a Reply

